website homepage banner (2).png

who we are


Bucks Cricket CIO was formed in October 2023, following the merger of Bucks Cricket Board Ltd. and Buckinghamshire County Cricket Club.

BCCC (established 1891) was responsible for the Men's 1st XI, 2nd XI and Over 50s, 60s and 70s teams.
BCB (established 1998) was responsible for club cricket development, schools and community programmes and the County boys and girls player pathway U11-U18 and Women's team.

County Cricket: Men's 1st and 2nd XIs, Women's 1st XI, Boys and Girls Under 11-U18, Over 50, 60s and 70s.

Three men and one woman have progressed through Bucks County programmes to England international honours, Wilf Slack, Philip Newport, Alex Hales and Janet Godman. In the current professional game, Saif Zaib (Northants),Alex Hales (Notts),Dominic Goodman (Gloucs),George Weldon (Northants),Chloe Hill (Southern Vipers),Ella Clairdge (Blaze) and Bethan Miles (South-East Stars) all came through the Bucks Cricket Pathway. As one of 20 national counties we partner with first-class/pro clubs for Bucks' Player Pathway to provide a clear route to the professional game: Northants CCC (boys/men) and Southern Vipers (women & girls).


Club Cricket: Supporting our 100 affiliated Clubs to thrive through practices, programmes and support including: Safeguarding, Clubmark, ECB National Programmes, Bucks Cricket Junior Competitions, School links & competitions, Facility Development, Coaching Courses and CPD Workshops, Grounds Management.


Community Cricket: Primary Schools coaching & competitions (through Chance to Shine),Secondary Schools with a focus on Milton Keynes and Girls' Cricket, Street Cricket projects, Disability Super 1s Hubs and other initiatives to take the game to people and places which would not otherwise be able to access the game.

Read more about our Community Projects here:


Street Cricket

Disability Super 1s

You can contact our Staff, Chair or Secretary via the Contacts page.

Bucks Cricket Executive Directors: Richard Hudson (CEO),Stuart Beck (FD)

Bucks Cricket Non-Executive Directors: Ian Hodgson (Chair),Martin Watts (Secretary),Breffni Walsh, Jessica Chu, Yolanda Harris, Raj Brar, Graham Rance


Buckinghamshire County Cricket Club history [Men's 1st XI]

Buckinghamshire joined the Minor Counties Championship in the competition's second season, 1896. Buckinghamshire has won the Championship outright nine times (1922, 1923, 1925, 1932, 1938, 1952, 1969, 1987 and 2009) and shared the title in 1899 . In 2006, we won the Eastern Division, but lost in the final to Devon. Buckinghamshire has won the NCCA Knockout Trophy once, in 1990 defeating Lincolnshire in the final at Lord's. 

The county first played List A cricket in the 1965 Gillette Cup against Middlesex and appeared in 32 List A matches from 1965 to 2005, winning eight and losing 24, the majority of which against first-class opponents. The county claimed a first-class scalp once, defeating Somerset in the 1987 NatWest Trophy. Buckinghamshire lost the right to play List A cricket when the national counties were excluded from the Cheltenham & Gloucester Trophy from the 2006 season onward.

Although not granted List A status, fixtures against first-class counties recommenced with the NCCA Showcase Games in 2022. Bucks beat Surrey by 4 wickets at High Wycombe CC in 2022 and will travel to Sussex for the 2023 showcase fixture.