Awards dinner success
4 Mar 2024

Members of the successful NCCA winning side were presented with a personal Championship pennant, a team photograph and a scorecard of the final in which they beat Devon by a record 550 runs last September. Pictured. left, are members of the winning squad, with their pennants and trophy.

Director of cricket Jason Harrison.who made the awards, paid a special tribute to the team captain Tom Hampton.

Also attending the dinner were the Bucks boys under 18 team, who also won their three-day Championship and received  pennants and trophies. Picture, right, shows Jason Harrison with award winners, George Harvey, player of the year, and Danny Chapman, batsman of the year. Aslo pictured are Bucks chairman Ian Hodgson and CEO Rich Hudson. Teddy Fleming, won the bowler of the year award, but was absent, playing cricket in Australia.

The dinner was the first event since the merger of Bucks Cricket Board and Bucks CCC to form Bucks Cricket, under which  all cricket in the county will be administered.

In addition to Jason Harrison, there were short speeches from Bucks Cricket chairman Ian Hodgson and chief executive Rich Hudson.