Bucks name strong T20 squad for 2023 opener
11 Apr 2023

Bucks cricket supporters will have a chance to watch their side play at Wormsley this Sunday.
Hosts Oxfordshire were due to play the opening National Counties T20 double-header against Bucks at Thame Town, but have now switched it to the iconic ground near Stokenchurch. The first of the two games starts at 11am.
After two warm-up games were cancelled due to waterlogged grounds, Bucks have named a strong side as they aim to do better than last year, when they failed to reach the knock-out stages of the competition.
Saiz Zaib, the Northants all-rounder, who started as a youngster in the county, is named in the Bucks squad after new regulations were brought in to allow him to play for his original county.
That is a big boost for Bucks, who also give debuts to the Buckingham captain Ewan Cox and the Gerrards Cross left-arm seamer Jon Denning. Exciting teemager Adi Sharma is also in the squad
Bucks squad: T Hampton (H Wycombe) capt, A Kervezee (Halesowen), S Zaib (Northants), E Cox (Buckingham), A Sharma (Great Brickhill), R Richardson (Blackheath), E Casterton (High Wycombe), E Bragg (Halesowen), J Rodnight (Great Brickhill), M Payne (Amersham), C Haddow (High Wycombe), T Weymes (Tring Park), J Denning (Gerrards Cross).